You are here: Sport Quizzes - Twenty20 Quiz

Twenty20 Quiz and Answers

Cricket Quiz

  1. Which Australian batsman made an unbeaten 98 in the first-ever Twenty20 international in 2005?
  2. When England won the 2022 T20 World Cup, who was named Player of the Tournament?
  3. What is Australia's domestic T20 competition called?
  4. Which English county's limited overs team is called the Spitfires?
  5. The Men's Super Smash is a domestic competition in which country?
  6. Which Australia bowler took the first T20 international hat trick whilst playing against Bangladesh in 2007?
  7. Nicknamed "The Universe Boss", who is often regarded as the best batsman ever to have played Twenty20 cricket?

  8. Which country won the T20 World Cup in both 2012 and 2016?
  9. Which English county won the 2023 T20 Blast cricket trophy with a 14 run victory over Essex Eagles?
  10. The Scorchers are an Australian domestic Twenty20 franchise cricket team based in which city?
  11. Which Australian cricketer scored 171 in a Twenty20 International in 2018?
  12. Which team did England beat in the final to win the 2022 ICC Men's T20 World Cup?
  13. A team must start bowling their twentieth over in how many minutes after the first ball, not to be penalised?
  14. In which city is the Kensington Oval, which will host the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Final in 2024?
  15. Which European country and 500 to 1 outsiders caused a sensation by beating England in the opening match of the ICC World Twenty20 competition in 2009?
  16. In 2007, Yuvraj Singh hit which bowler for six sixes in a T20 World Cup over?
  17. How many wickets did Leicestershire bowler Colin Ackermann take on 7 August 2019 against the Birmingham Bears?
  18. Which England captain says the dramatic 2016 T20 World Cup final defeat stayed on his mind 'six to seven months' after the match?
  19. Paarl Royals is a professional Twenty20 franchise cricket team in which country?
  20. Which country reached 203 without losing a wicket against England in September 2022?
  21. In 2008, who signed as captain for Rajasthan Royals for the first season of the Indian Premier League?
  22. The 2021 ICC Men's T20 World Cup final took place in which city?


  1. Ricky Ponting (Australia v New Zealand in 2005)
  2. Sam Curran
  3. The Big Bash League (presently known as the KFC Big Bash League)
  4. Kent Spitfires
  5. New Zealand
  6. Brett Lee
  7. Chris Gayle
  8. West Indies
  9. Somerset
  10. Perth
  11. Aaron Finch
  12. Pakistan
  13. 75 minutes
  14. Bridgetown, Barbados
  15. The Netherlands
  16. Stuart Broad
  17. 7 wickets (for eighteen runs)
  18. Eoin Morgan
  19. South Africa
  20. Pakistan
  21. Shane Warne
  22. Dubai (UAE)